Welcome to ITASCSC

Illinios Township Association of Senior Citizens' Service Committees

About Us

Celebrate! Educate! & Inform!


Township Day is an opportunity to inform residents of the valuable services that only local government can provide.  Select a day in September and celebrate!

2019 Township Tool Kit

ITASCSC Meetings


ITASCSC was officially recognized by the Township Officials in 1982 and formed as a result of a number of township representatives meeting to address the need to enhance senior services for the growing number of seniors in their communities.

ITASCSC sponsors satellite sessions and informational programs at the Township Officials of Illinois Educational Conference. These programs address issues that affect older adults and are open to all conference attendees.

The February 19 Meeting is in conjunction with the Association of Illinois Senior Center Educational Conference. To register for the conference, please follow this link:


2019 Meeting Schedule



February 19: Harrah’s Casino, Joliet 

(meeting will be at 7:30 PM

 immediately following the opening session of 

the Centervention conference.

April 12: Hanover Township

June 14: Wheeling Township

August 9: Ela Township

November 12: Annual meeting at the

Township Officials of Illinois Annual 

Conference (meeting at 12 PM)

Conference Call Information

Number               515-603-3165

Passcode             768863

Become a Member

Quarterly Transportation Calls

Senior Service Transportation

Many townships provide transportation services to adults age 55 and over as well as disabled individuals.  Join our Quarterly Transportation Calls with other transportation professionals to share information, best practices and network. For more information on these calls; please contact the transportation committee chairpersons, Linda Steininger, Hanover Township lsteininger@hanover-township.org or Pete Hawkins, Thornton Township, rhawkins@thorntontwp.com

30th Annual RTAC (Rural Transit Assistance Center) Conference, March 12 & 13. Click here for more information.

2019 Call Schedule

Tuesday, January 29th, 10:00AM-11:00AM-Moderated by Linda Steininger

Tuesday, April 16th,  10:00AM-11:00AM: Moderated by Pete Hawkins

Tuesday, July 16th,  10:00-11:00AM Moderated by Linda Steininger

Tuesday, October 8th 10:00-11:00AM Moderated by Pete Hawkins

Conference Call Information:

Number:  515-603-3165

Pass code: 768863


Quarterly Transportation Call.Minutes.1.29.19 (pdf)


TASCSC Quarterly Transportation Conference Call April 2019 (pdf)




Commitment to Senior Services Awards

The Illinois Township Association of Senior Citizens Services Committee is pleased to announce that it is accepting nominations for the annual "Commitment to Senior Services Awards". These awards are given in recognition of outstanding commitment to meeting the needs of seniors within the community. Winners from 2017 are not eligible to receive the same award category this year.


Commitment to Senior Services Award Winners

2018 Township of the Year: Schaumburg Township

2018 Supervisor of the Year: Mary Wroblewski, Schaumburg Township

2018 Senior Director of the Year:Tracey Colagrossi, Hanover Township

Innovative Program of the Year: Adopt-A-Senior, Hanover Township 

2017 Township of the Year; Hanover Township

2017 Supervisor of the Year, Brian P. McGuire Hanover Township

2017 Elected Official of the Year, Susan Moylan Krey, Maine Township

2017 Senior Staffperson of the Year,Marie Dachniwsky, Maine Township

2017 Innovative Program of the Year, Newcomers Program, Maine Township

2017 Senior Director of the Year, Patty Evansco, Millstadt Township 

2018 Nomination Form

2019Educational Opportunities

AISC Centervention Conference for Senior Center Professionals: February 19-20, Joliet, IL 

Township Officials of Illinois Annual Education Conference

November 10 – 12, Springfield, IL

2019 ITSCSC Officers

2019 Elected Officers

President Megan Conway, 

 Schaumburg Township, mconway@schaumburgtownship.org 

Vice President Monika Jaroszewicz, 

Maine Township, mjaroszewicz@mainetown.com

Secretary,  Tracey Colagrossi, 

Hanover Township, 


Treasurer, Pamela Mahn,

 Oak Park/River Forest Township, pmahn@oakparktownship.org 

Financial Secretary, Lynndah Easterwood-Lahey, 

Wheeling Township, llahey@wheelingtownship.com

Perspectives Articles

Contact Us


1 Illinois Boulevard, Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60169, United States

Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

Saturday - Sunday: Closed